Tags

, , ,

One man’s junk is another man’s treasure!… I got this baby out of my neighbor’s trash when no one was looking.

I liked the lines and legs… and I loved the price tag.  We needed a coffee table that wasn’t too big.  However, this thing was way too dark.  I’m slowly working on re-doing the living room.  So I decided to paint it and hide all of the flaws & darkness.

I started by cleaning the top then sanding it.  Next I applied a coat of Kilz Odorless Spray to prime it. Then I used Tsunami Grey chalk paint that I mixed for another project. After two coats, I distressed it, and rubbed it with MinWax wood stain in Ebony.

(Image Via Lowes)

After buffing, sanding some more, and waxing the table, I could not be happier with the results!

I love everything about it! The minwax really gave it the textured and worn look I wanted.

Linking up here:


Photobucket

Furniture Feature Fridays

The Southern Product Queen

Thanks for stopping by!

Traci

