Tags

, ,

I have seen lots and lots of spray paint projects on Pinterest lately. So when I saw that Krylon was on sale at my Walmart I decided to buy some. I bought three colors: Jade, Ballet Slipper, & White. I figured I had to have something to paint with them! I went shopping in my house & found these hidden on top of the refrigerator.

These were a gift from my Grandma. Don’t get me wrong, I think they are very pretty, but I have a picture in my mind of what I want my house to eventually look like, and these just didn’t fit with the decor. Hopefully Grandma doesn’t cringe next time she sees them!

Here are the steps that I took to give my canisters a makeover…

1. Clean the object- make sure there is no dust

2.A light sanding- for some projects this is optional: it just depends what you are working on.

3. Spray! 2 coats-allow to dry between each coat.

Spray paint is magic! It makes such a difference.. and now they match what I want my kitchen to look like.

Linking up here:

Chatty Chics

The Southern Product Queen


Thanks for stopping by!

Traci

