Tags

, , ,

Hello again!

I cannot believe how fast this month has gone…It seems like it was just New Year’s yesterday! Time flies when you are having fun I guess, and I have been busy!

Here is my latest project.  This was another trash find.  (I’m telling you, I have the best neighbors!)

Now this piece was pretty beat up. I thought long and hard about what to do with it.  I imagined it yellow at first..but after it sat in my house for a while I decided against yellow.

Do you see those legs?  LOVE

So I settled on a color and mixed up some chalk paint.  I planned on actually using this piece so I wanted it to be durable.  I needed to be able to wipe it clean after a spaghetti meal and not worry about ruining my paint job.  So I finished with Polycrilic…and now baby girl has the perfect high chair!

What do you think?  I love the vintage-y feel that the Robin’s Egg blue color gives!

Linking up here:

{Primp}
Chatty Chics