Tags

, ,

Hello!

Did I mention things are crazy in my little corner of the world? However, I couldn’t be happier!  Mr. Hubby is recovering well from his shoulder surgery. On top of that, I ran an online coupon for my salon…and have sold 130!  Thats 130 NEW customers! Amazing.

Anyway… I finally did it.  I finally tried my hand at upholstering! I must say that I loved it! I will probably never stop now.  It makes you look at furniture completely different when you have the option of upholstering it.

So remember my $5 project chair?

…The one that I used as a project to paint the fabric? Tutorial HERE.

Well, I wasn’t satisfied with the way it looked so I decided to try again.

I headed to Lowe’s and bought a drop cloth for $5.  Then, I pulled staples for what seemed like an eternity.  You can learn alot from pulling things apart.  There is something very fun about destroying something just so you can put it back together.

See the nasty-ness?! Ew.

Once all of the old fabric was gone, I used it for my template.  I cut out my new pieces from the drop cloth…and then began attaching it with…(you guessed it)…more staples!

  I used a decorative trim to cover all of the staples…. then I used light and dark wax on the body of the chair…

(Yes. I realize that the trim is not completely straight…first time for everything right? 🙂 )

And this is the finished piece! Notice my new rug? Yet another gift from Grandma..its perfect!

What do you think? Not bad for $5 in fabric! Right?

Thanks for stopping by!

Traci

Linking up here:

Wild Wednesday – Chatty Chics

One Stop Shoppe Linky Party 11 – Southern Product Queen

March Before and After Party – Thrifty Decor Chick

