Tags

, , ,

Hello again!

Today I am sharing my most recent project…A lamp re-do.

For this project you will need:

  1. A lampshade (in need of a makeover!)
  2. Tissue Paper
  3. Spray paint (close to the same color as tissue paper)
  4. Hot glue & gun

First you will begin making your rosettes.  This is very easy but time consuming.

Start by cutting your tissue paper into strips. The longer your strips are the bigger your rosettes will be.

First, gather some tissue and pinch.  This will be the center of your rosette.  Then, begin wrapping/twisting.

Once you have reached the end of your strip, finish with a dot of glue to keep the rosette from unraveling.  Continue making rosettes until you have enough to cover your lamp shade.

I painted my lampshade using spray paint so that the spaces in between the rosettes wouldn’t be as noticeable.  This is an optional step.

Then, begin attaching the rosettes to your lampshade using the hot glue gun.

The finished project:

I love the way it looks when it is finished.  Perfect for my little girls nursery.

Linking up here:

Chatty Chics

The Southern Product Queen

Thanks for stopping by!

Traci